WhatsApp has the opportunity to delete messages
WhatsApp has a functionality that is already available in Viber and Telegram. We are talking about the possibility to delete already sent messages.
To take advantage of this opportunity, you must click on the message and hold, you can then choose whether to delete the message from your chat history or chat, who sees the other person, too. In the first case you will see the message You deleted this message, the second subscriber will receive a message saying that you deleted the message (This message was deleted).
The option to remove the message for the companion is valid only for the first seven minutes after sending the message. Of course, deleting the message is not a guarantee that your interlocutor has not read it.