Uber tracks where you go after got out of the taxi

Uber updated its eponymous app for a mobile device, after which it became a track where a man goes after he arrived at his destination and got out of the taxi.


Data are collected within five minutes after the driver delivered you. The company says that these data should help to improve the quality and safety of Uber, so in the future, taxi drivers will be able to more carefully choose the place where it is better to drop off and pick up users.



If you do not carry any kind of surveillance, you can disable this feature in settings:



  • Requires Android: Settings > Apps > Uber > Permission > Location (turn off)

  • Android Lollipop and above: Settings > Location (turn off)

  • iOS: Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Uber (choose «never»)

Tags:
Uber

Comment

(Visited 23 times, 1 visits today)
No tags for this post.