Due to error Dropbox users found the file, deleted a few years ago

Dropbox is one of the most popular cloud storage services, which this year celebrates its 10th anniversary. One of the points of his policy is the recycle bin is automatically emptied after 30 days after the user has decided to delete files.


Last week on the Dropbox forum held a discussion, during which many users have reported that they found in their folders files that were deleted several years ago. Some argue that once again saw the file since you deleted which was 7 years old.



Immediately it was suggested that the servers and Dropbox account was hacked. However, the service has reassured users, saying that the reason is some bug where deleted files are stored on Dropbox’s servers.


Dropbox did not say what the amount of additional space was occupied due to this error, noting only that it is completely eliminated.


Tags:
Dropbox

Comment

(Visited 27 times, 1 visits today)
No tags for this post.